Golf Committee election results

Sandhurst Melbourne

Golf Committee voting closed and counting was completed on Saturday 27 October. Special thank you to scrutineers Laurie Jury and Liz Dawson for their assistance. Congratulations to Chris Thorn who was re-elected for his second two-year term as Captain against Peter Maher. Also to Mary-Anne Hickmott who was elected unopposed for her first two-year term as Women’s Captain, re-elected Golf Committee Members Satish Verma for two-year term and Julie Morgan for a one-year term. We welcome new Golf Committee members Elaine Wenn for a two-year term and Neville Baxter for a one-year term. Appreciation is extended to retiring Women’s Captain Liz Dawson and Golf Committee member Bob Saunders for their contributions during their terms. Finally, to the 194 golf members thank you for your participation in the Golf Committee elections and interest in those who will oversee the delivery of the golf membership experience in the next year.