Sandhurst Golf Melbourne Champions Course

冠军球场

向高尔夫大师致敬

冠军的出现

这个国家的高尔夫球场设计创新的第一汤姆森和佩雷特设计了我们的冠军球场,向往昔的澳大利亚职业高尔夫比赛的冠军们致敬。

在这个沙带风格的冠军场上,每个发球台旁都有一个磁碟来致敬过往的冠军球手同时也标有如何打好这洞的相关策略技能。

一些最显著的沙带风格是球道有小幅度的坡度和大量的树木在两旁,配上果岭前宽阔的视野。

游客访问 企业高尔夫 社团高尔夫

球场大纲

Hole by Hole
Hole1

Carnegie Clarke

Par4 Index4
376m
366m
345m
334m

Hole 1 Pro Tip

中等长度的4杆洞,这个洞需要一个长铁或3号木开球打到一个相比较宽阔的球道区域,球道左边是树群和沙坑引导球手们瞄右边打到一个理想的位置第二杆短铁上果岭。如果用侵略性的一号木开球很有可能会打出球道因为落球点较窄,保守打法是好计划的开始,考虑不周的打法会付出惨痛的代价。

Hole2

Dan Soutar

Par4 Index16
315m
301m
284m
246m

Hole 2 Pro Tip

短4杆洞需要选手们发挥自己的优势。左侧一路水障碍外加三个沙坑和一个大型沙坑在球道右侧,这个洞的转折点就在发球。最好的打法就是选择长铁或三号木开球打到沙坑前注意看风向,第二杆一个短或中铁攻果岭需要精准的距离控制和准度才能有抓鸟的机会。果岭的四边都有坡是小型炮台果岭选手们可测试自己的勇气。

Hole3

Joe Kirkwood

Par5 Index8
506m
469m
446m
414m

Hole 3 Pro Tip

第三洞是冠军场距离最远的洞,黑TEE506米,这个洞需要好的策略来避开众多的沙坑障碍。开球需要越过一片荒地落点球道宽阔但左边有沙坑,对于大炮型选手想要两杆上果岭的话从黑TEE开球想要越过左边沙坑需要飞行距离250米。第二杆瞄准左边果岭前100米宽阔的球道,攻果岭的最佳球位其实是果岭右前方70米沙坑前位置。第三杆可能是你球包里的任何一支杆从3号木到推杆,这完全取决于球手们的水平和想象力。

Hole4

Eric Cremin

Par4 Index15
337m
296m
279m
259m

Hole 4 Pro Tip

一个经典的短四杆洞,第四洞看起来很简单只有一点水障碍在发球台前和两个长沙坑在球道右边。第二杆最佳位置是球道右边沙坑前方,取决于球手的技术和距离控制怎样才能不打进沙坑,特别是如果旗杆的位置在果岭的左后方那这是唯一一个可以看到整个旗杆的位置。如果从球道中间攻果岭将会面临高难度的挑战因为前有沙坑壁后有很大的深洼地在等着你。是一个困难的小鸟洞尽管距离很短。

Hole5

Jim Ferrier

Par5 Index11
487m
454m
441m
381m

Hole 5 Pro Tip

向第三洞一样,考验球手们能不能打的又远又直。不要尝试两杆上果岭如果风向是从西方刮过来的,开球需要越过一小片水障碍到相比较宽阔的球道但是有3个球道沙坑在右边守卫着,第二杆则需要球手马上做出选择不管是保守打法到沙坑前留给自己一个中长距离攻果岭,还是冒险选择3号木飞过沙坑留下一个宽阔的视野再用短铁攻果岭。如第二杆打到右边球道则会剩下60-80米的劈起杆越过果岭边沙坑到达小果岭,这是一个既有风险又值得肯定的5杆洞。

Hole6

Frank Phillips

Par3 Index6
195m
157m
144m
125m

Hole 6 Pro Tip

这可能是冠军场最漂亮的一洞并且是第一个3杆洞。果岭建在一片古老的赤桉树中,这个需要越过水障碍的195米的3杆洞有多种打法都取决于风的走向,如果是从西方刮来的大风很可能需要用1号木开球,但如果是东风中铁就可到果岭。果岭边没有沙坑但是有很多的小谷坡和小坑准备迎接打偏了的球,而宽阔的果岭提供给球手几乎任何位置的推杆。

Hole7

Kel Nagle

Par4 Index12
340m
328m
314m
295m

Hole 7 Pro Tip

笔直的4杆洞,眼睛能看到的就是这个洞的所有细节。从黑TEE开球大概200米会打到球道左边沙坑的前方,第二杆中铁攻果岭。或者开球235米直接飞过左边的沙坑,这样第二杆劈起就可上果岭。果岭本身是开放式的有两个小谷坡在果岭上,一个沙坑在右边迎接所有打短和右的球,还有一个很大很深的沙坑在左边等待所有去左边的球。

Hole8

Bruce Crampton

Par3 Index7
178m
163m
151m
148m

Hole 8 Pro Tip

第二个3杆洞,这个洞又是被赤桉树围绕着。一个对任何水平的球手都是有挑战的3杆洞,发球台的位置轻轻架高,前面一片荒地再加上果岭的周围都是小山丘准备迎接任何打偏了的球。荒地前有一个大山脊大约40米一直通到果岭,这样阻碍视觉看上去比实际情况要短,标准杆是一个好成绩。

Hole9

Craig Parry

Par4 Index1
412m
386m
377m
377m

Hole 9 Pro Tip

第九洞能看到会所,同时也是冠军场最难的4杆洞,考虑到这一点第一杆瞄准会所的左侧发球是第二杆攻果岭的最佳位置。球道右边有两个沙坑距发球台大约240-260米等待着初学者的失误。假设发球打到理想的位置第二杆还需要长铁甚至球道木攻果岭并且需要从球道两边的两颗大树中间穿过,间距约30米。两颗大树下到果岭大约60米在某种阶段下你是必须要要面对这样的情况,在树下需要打低飞球上果岭是最有效的。保5争4才是这个洞的座右铭。

Hole10

Greg Norman

Par5 Index9
498m
478m
468m
419m

Hole 10 Pro Tip

三个好球上果岭才是打好这洞的答案。从黑TEE发球需要打到球道的正中间视觉上可以瞄准那颗残败的枯树距离大约200米。从这颗枯树到果岭提供给球手一种类似于半岛地势的戏剧性变化。果岭边的住宅区离球道的水平线大约高5-6米,给予球手和居民一种独特的视觉效果,这种视觉效果会导致球手们做出两种选择,要么保守打法在大约100米的位置攻旗杆并可以看到整个果岭,要么打出最远距离在不掉进沙坑的情况下以短铁攻旗杆,不管是哪个位置想要一切一推都几乎是不可能的,是后九洞强大的开始。

Hole11

Norman Von Nida

Par3 Index14
137m
130m
119m
97m

Hole 11 Pro Tip

冠军场最短的洞,黑TEE只有137米短铁便可攻果岭。风向像北场的第十三洞一样起到至关重要的作用。果岭是被大型的沙地围绕着两边有两个又大又深的沙坑。果岭本身是窄而长的,与著名球场金士顿的第十洞相似。果岭后方的洼地是为打穿果岭的人准备的。

Hole12

Peter Thomson

Par5 Index18
456m
428m
418m
389m

Hole 12 Pro Tip

是后九的第二个5杆洞,开球要在两颗大树的中间,另有两个沙坑在球道的左右侧大约215-250米的位置等待着打偏了的球,第二杆要求球手们要么两杆攻上果岭要么保守打到球道沙坑右边离果岭60米的位置。如果决定两杆攻果岭那么一个左曲球会帮助你达到果岭中间,左边的深沙坑等待球手们掉入陷阱。

Hole13

Ian Baker-Finch

Par4 Index2
396m
374m
358m
336m

Hole 13 Pro Tip

在马路的另一边是个有挑战性的4杆洞,发球台在一棵大树的旁边。开球地势一路下坡有时会刮起来自东南方向的大风,开球最佳落点就在球道两边沙坑的中间。狡猾的第二杆要打上大面积的果岭并且果岭左边有深沙坑,右边还有水障碍在等待失误的右曲球。4杆完成是个好成绩。

Hole14

Bill Dunk

Par4 Index10
357m
335m
326m
302m

Hole 14 Pro Tip

全程上坡的4杆洞,背景是三颗壮观的赤桉树。球道很窄,右边的沙坑大约离黑TEE间距225米而左边的沙坑只有200米。攻果岭时不要忘记果岭是稍微架高的,再加上果岭右边的沙坑离果岭还有一段距离所以视线上会感觉比实际距离要近,大面积的果岭给球手带来喘息的机会。

Hole15

Graham Marsh

Par4 Index3
374m
352m
342m
317m

Hole 15 Pro Tip

一个明显的左狗腿4杆洞,开球这一杆既需要远度又需要准度。从黑TEE出发大约210-245米到球道左边的两个沙坑,需要不惜一切代价避免。第一杆打到球道右边会留下一个中铁的距离攻果岭,果岭左右前方都有沙坑,正后方和左后方都有两个凹槽等待为了避免沙坑而过度的球。果岭右前方是攻果岭的最佳方法,4杆完成就可以。

Hole16

Ossie Pickworth

Par3 Index17
160m
133m
123m
113m

Hole 16 Pro Tip

冠军球场的最后一个3杆洞,这个洞需要球手对距离和方向的准度所以打球前要考虑仔细。如果开球打短的话容易进沙坑或荒地,再想打标准杆就非常困难了。打到果岭左边的成功率是很高的,然后相对比较容易的两推就可打到标准杆。

Hole17

David Graham

Par4 Index13
330m
305m
289m
268m

Hole 17 Pro Tip

一个轻微的左狗腿4杆洞,全程上坡330米的17号洞到球道左边的沙坑大约225米,右侧也有沙坑。相比较比较容易的4杆洞,但是越靠近果岭难度越大。保守打法更能驯服这个洞,开球3号木打到右半边的球道,第二杆需要熟练的短距离控制的短铁攻果岭,果岭的右前方和后方都有深洼地准备迎接失误的球。不集中精力的话很有可能影响一个好成绩。

Hole18

Wayne Grady

Par4 Index5
428m
396m
378m
350m

Hole 18 Pro Tip

冠军场的最后一洞也是最远的4杆洞,距离420米以上即使是熟练稳定的球手也不能小觑。从远处由上往下看丹迪农视觉上还是壮观的。下面的球道有足够的空间提供给大炮型选手。球道右边和左边都有沙坑等待着,从黑TEE出发分别是220米 和270米打入沙坑。发球开到右半边的球道但不能打进沙坑是攻果岭的最佳位置。果岭前方是平坦开阔的允许低飞弹滚上果岭但是果岭的左前和右前方都有沙坑在守卫着,果岭本身是冠军场最大面积的果岭之一,除了沙坑两侧分别有洼地增加攻果岭的难度,非常适合观众围观的结束。

Scorecard

桑赫斯特高尔夫在InstagramInstagram最新的图片#来自桑赫斯特的会员,嘉以及其他球手们

Load More
Something is wrong. Response takes too long or there is JS error. Press Ctrl+Shift+J or Cmd+Shift+J on a Mac.

职业球手们的评价

“果岭的状态非常好。也有非常多的沙坑。你会希望自己的沙坑很好如果你是这里的会员的话。球场本身是非常棒的。”

Ian Baker-Finch职业高尔夫球手

“这份邮件想要感谢桑赫斯特在这周对PGA职业晋级赛的所有协助。同样非常感谢球场的维护人员非常好沟通并且把球场的状态维持在最佳!非常成功的一周”

Graeme Scott澳大利亚PGA巡回赛运营经理

“北场和冠军场提供给球手们一个有趣的体验。球场的布局是既有挑战性的同时又是公平的,适合各个水平的球手们。桑赫斯特高尔夫俱乐部是很多年轻选手们的家并且有些在高球界已经成为家喻户晓的球手”

Jody Addison桑赫斯特高尔夫总监

Fusce venenatis, augue sit amet rutrum dictum, sapien arcu sodales massa, id volutpat mi orci et ex. Sed aliquam sem interdum lacus tempor, hendrerit porttitor enim laoreet. Duis id dui nec ipsum tincidunt fringilla

Jane DoeMarketing Manager

Sandhurst Golf Melbourne Champions Course

The Champions Course

A tribute to golfing greats

In The Presence of Champions

In an innovative first for golf course architecture in this country, Thomson & Perrett designed the Champions Course in a dedication to past champions of the Professional Golfers’ Association of Australia.

Holes on the sandbelt styled course feature a plaque near each tee as a tribute to the relevant skills and attributes of the past champion, after whom each hole has been dedicated.

Some of the most notable features are the gentle sandbelt style fairway contours, coupled with the open fronts to greens and substantially tree lined fairways.

Visitors Access Corporate Golf Social Groups

Course Overview

Hole by Hole
Hole1

Carnegie Clarke

Par4 Index4
376m
366m
345m
334m

Hole 1 Pro Tip

A medium length par 4 this hole requires a long iron or 3 wood off the tee into a generous fairway area. A large remnant red gum left of the tees together with a sandy waste and bunker left of the fairway guide the golfer to the right into an ideal position to play a short lofted iron into the green. An aggressive tee shot off the tee with a driver may see the golfer penalised for missing the tight narrow fairway, which lies beyond the turn point bunker. An easy start for the well planned, but a miserable beginner for the unthinking.

Hole2

Dan Soutar

Par4 Index16
315m
301m
284m
246m

Hole 2 Pro Tip

The short par 4 on the Champions Course requires the golfer to play to their strengths. Water all the way down the left side of the hole awaits any shot flying left of the target, while three bunker left and one large bunker right of the turn point lie waiting for an ill directed tee shot. The best ploy is to play a long iron or three wood, depending upon the wind direction, short of the bunkers. From here a short to mid iron into an elevated green requires great accuracy and distance control to get it close. A steep drop off on all four sides of the green present the golfer with an immediate test of courage.

Hole3

Joe Kirkwood

Par5 Index8
506m
469m
446m
414m

Hole 3 Pro Tip

The third hole is the longest on the Champions Course. At 506 metres off the black tee, this hole will require great strategy to avoid the pattern of bunkers, which lie beyond. The tee shot is played over a wasteland into a generous landing area guarded on the left side by two bunkers. For longer hitters trying to get home in two, a tee shot over the left hand bunker will require a the shot to fly 250 metres from the back tee. The second shot from the fairway is played into a generous landing area about 100 metres from the green with plenty of room to the left. The best shot into the green is achieved from the right side if the fairway just short of the bunkers which lie 70 metres short of the green. The third shot into this green can be played with any club in the bag from the three wood to the putter depending upon the golfer’s skill and imagination to get it close.

Hole4

Eric Cremin

Par4 Index15
337m
296m
279m
259m

Hole 4 Pro Tip

A classic little par 4, the fourth looks easy off the tee with only a bit of water carry and two lone bunkers right of the fairway some 270 metres away. The shot in however will depend largely on the skill of the golfer who can place their tee shot as close to the two bunkers on the right as they can without going in. If the pin is at the back left portion of the green, this is the only spot from where a decent view of the flag can be gained. Any shot into the middle of the fairway will be faced with a difficult shot over a large bunkered ridge which guards the front left side of the green, and a large deep swale at the back ready to catch any ball which is played too long. A difficult birdy hole despite its length.

Hole5

Jim Ferrier

Par5 Index11
487m
454m
441m
381m

Hole 5 Pro Tip

Like the third hole, the fifth hole challenges the golfer to hit it long and straight. Forget trying to get home in two if the wind is from the west. The tee shot is played over a short water carry into a generous fairway guarded by three bunkers on the right. The second shot presents the golfer with an immediate decision to either lay up short of the cross bunkers and therefore leave a longer shot in, or try to power their way with a three wood over the left hand bunkers rewarding them with an easy open shot into the green. A consecutive second shot played to the right of the fairway, will leave a delicate 60-80 metre pitch shot over a deep bunker guarding the middle back portion of this small green. A real risk and reward par 5.

Hole6

Frank Phillips

Par3 Index6
195m
157m
144m
125m

Hole 6 Pro Tip

Possibly the most picturesque hole on the Champions Course, the sixth is our first par three of the day. Set amongst a cluster of ancient remnant red gum, this 195 metre par 3 over water will play a variety of different ways depending upon the wind. With a stiff westerly, this hole could prove to one of the toughest requiring a solid driver off the tee, while with a favourable easterly, perhaps a mid iron will see the golfer getting home. Lacking bunkers, the green is surrounded by many humps and hollows ready to deflect and catch the ill directed golf ball, while the expansive apron offers the golfer a putt from nearly any position.

Hole7

Kel Nagle

Par4 Index12
340m
328m
314m
295m

Hole 7 Pro Tip

A straightaway par 4, what you see is what you get. A tee shot short of the left hand bunkers, which lie in wait some 200 metres off the back tee, will present the player with a mid iron into the green. Otherwise an aggressive tee shot either over or to the left of the right hand bunker which lies some 235 metres from the back tee, will reward the golfer with a short pitch into the green. The green itself is open and relatively flat with two mounds at the left and rear providing a variety of shot making alternatives. One bunker on the right side of the green awaits anything going short and right, while a deep sandy waste awaits anything going left.

Hole8

Bruce Crampton

Par3 Index7
178m
163m
151m
148m

Hole 8 Pro Tip

The second of the par 3’s, the eighth hole offers views to the Dandenong’s, and brings the golfer back in amongst the red gums. A strong par 3 by anyone’s standards, the tee shot is played from a slightly elevated tee over a bunkered sandy wasteland into the green guarded by humps and hollows ready to deflect any errant golf ball. A large ridge, which runs across the hole some 40 metres short of the green partially hides the foreground to the green, making the shot appear shorter than it actually is – the ultimate architectural defence. Par here is a great score.

Hole9

Craig Parry

Par4 Index1
412m
386m
377m
377m

Hole 9 Pro Tip

Completing the front nine with the clubhouse in view, the ninth is the hardest par 4, and possibly the toughest on the course. With this in mind, a carefully guided tee shot aiming for the left hand side of the clubhouse is required to obtain the best line in for the second. Two bunkers on the right hand side some 240-260 metres from the tee await an errant shot by the beginner hitters. Assuming a correctly positioned tee shot, the second must be played with a long iron or wood between two sets of remnant red gums some 30 metres apart which flank the fairway right and left. These red gums lie some 60 metres short of the green and so must be confronted at some stage. Perhaps a low bump and run shot under the canopy of the trees for those who have a shot on the hole, presents the best opportunity for a good score. Play for a five and get your four is the motto for this long monster!

Hole10

Greg Norman

Par5 Index9
498m
478m
468m
419m

Hole 10 Pro Tip

Three well played shots is the answer to this long par 5 back up the hill. The tee shot needs to negotiate the lone remnant red gum strategically located in the middle of the fairway some 200 metres from the back tee. From the lone red gum to the green, the hole offers a golfing experience is akin to the dramatic land forms found only on the Peninsula links courses. From the fairway level, the adjoining residential area rises vertically some 5 to 6 metres, giving both golfer and resident a unique feeling. The feeling of grandeur soon gives way to the short decision to either lay up 100 metres short of the green leaving the best visual approach, or bombing it as long as possible being careful to avoid the cross bunkers which lie some 40 metres short of the green, from where an up and down is almost impossible, A strong start to the back nine.

Hole11

Norman Von Nida

Par3 Index14
137m
130m
119m
97m

Hole 11 Pro Tip

The shortest hole on the Champions Course, the 11th plays only 137 metres from the back tee and will require only short iron into the green. Wind, like it does on the 13th of the North Course, will play a vital part in the defence of this little beauty. The green is framed by a large sandy waste which stretches across the hole in the foreground, while deep bunkers left and right await the errant tee shot. The green itself is long and narrow akin to the famous 10th hole at Kingston Health. A deep swale at the rear will catch those who are too aggressive off the tee.

Hole12

Peter Thomson

Par5 Index18
456m
428m
418m
389m

Hole 12 Pro Tip

The second of the par 5’s on the back nine, the 12th hole fires its way between two remnant red gums which flank the hole left and right. Bunkers located left and right of the first turn point some 210-250 metres from the back tee lie in waiting for the ill directed tee shot. The second shot ask the golfer to either have a go at the green in two, or lay up short and to the right of the middle carry bunker some 60 metres short of the green. If attacking the hole in two is decided, a right to left shaped shot will be required to find the middle of the green, as a deep bunker protecting the left of the green lies ready to catch a wayward shot.

Hole13

Ian Baker-Finch

Par4 Index2
396m
374m
358m
336m

Hole 13 Pro Tip

Travelling across the road, this strong par 4, is played from a tee set adjacent to an old river gum. The tee shot is played downhill, sometimes into the south east prevailing wind, to a landing area lined with two large fairway bunkers on the left and right hand side. A tricky second shot is played to a large green which is guarded by a pot bunker on the left. A sandy waste and lateral water hazard on the right lies ready to catch the sliced shot. Take a four here anytime.

Hole14

Bill Dunk

Par4 Index10
357m
335m
326m
302m

Hole 14 Pro Tip

An uphill par 4, silhouetted in the background by three magnificent river red gums, the tee shot is narrow with two fairway bunkers on the right 225 metres and one on the left at about 200 metres. Players will have to be careful playing their second shots to an elevated green, with bunkering strategically positioned short and right of the green, making the green look closer than it is. A big green will provide a welcome respite from what lies ahead.

Hole15

Graham Marsh

Par4 Index3
374m
352m
342m
317m

Hole 15 Pro Tip

A strong dogleg left par 4, this hole requires length and accuracy off the tee. Two bunkers approximately 210-245 metres from the back tee guard the left hand side of the fairway, and need to be avoided at all costs. A tee shot down the right side of the fairway will give the golfer a mid iron into the green that is guarded by two bunkers short and right, and one protecting the middle left. Two deep swales lie to the back left and back right ready to catch the over hit ball. A shot played to the front right half of the green is the best approach to avoid disaster here. Take a four anytime.

Hole16

Ossie Pickworth

Par3 Index17
160m
133m
123m
113m

Hole 16 Pro Tip

The final par 3 in the Champions Course requires the golfer to play a carefully considered golf shot requiring both length and accuracy. A shot played short will find either the bunker or sandy wasteland, making a par almost impossible. A more considered shot to the front left of the green is the percentage play, allowing for a relatively easy two putt par.

Hole17

David Graham

Par4 Index13
330m
305m
289m
268m

Hole 17 Pro Tip

A slight dogleg par 4, the 330 metre 17th plays uphill with one large bunker left at 225 metres and the sea of bunkers to the right. This relatively easy hole gets more difficult the closer one gets to the green. A prudent way to tame this hole is to play a three wood out to the right, from where a skilfully controlled length shot with a short iron can be played to the back left portion of this table toped green. The green itself is surrounded by steep swales at the front right and rear, ready to catch any misjudged shot. A sleeper which can ruin a good scorecard.

Hole18

Wayne Grady

Par4 Index5
428m
396m
378m
350m

Hole 18 Pro Tip

A fitting end to the Champions Course, this final hole is the longest of the par 4’s and at 420+ metres it will surely test even the most skilful players. A spectacular view of the development framed by the distant views of the Dandenongs beyond lies ahead from the tees. Appearing to have ample room, the fairway below offers the bigger hitters a chance to show their stuff. A collection of bunkers 220-265 metres from the back tee await for anything going right, while one bunker at 270 metres protects the left side. A shot as close to the right hand bunkers without going in offers the best line into this green. A generous flat open-fronted green, allowing for run on shots is guarded by bunkers both short left and short right. The green itself is one of the largest on course, and in addition to the bunkers is protected by swales to the left and right sides. A real grandstand finish.

Scorecard

Sandhurst Golf on InstagramLatest images for #sandhurstgolf from our members, guests and fellow golfers that have been added to Instagram.

Load More
Something is wrong. Response takes too long or there is JS error. Press Ctrl+Shift+J or Cmd+Shift+J on a Mac.

What the Pro’s are saying

“The greens are in excellent shape. Lots of bunkers. You want to be good out of the bunkers if you are one of the members. The course itself is great.”

Ian Baker-FinchProfessional Golfer

“Just a quick email to say thank you for your assistance this week with our PGA Qualifying School. I will pass on my thanks to the course maintenance team who are so easy to work with and always produce the best result possible! All in all a very successful week.”

Graeme ScottTournament Operations Manager, PGA Tour of Australasia

“The North and Champions course provide an interesting variety for any player. The layouts are challenging yet fair, which caters perfectly for a cross section of golfers. Sandhurst has been the breeding ground for many young stars which have become household names in the game of golf.”

Jody AddisonSandhurst Club Director of Golf

Fusce venenatis, augue sit amet rutrum dictum, sapien arcu sodales massa, id volutpat mi orci et ex. Sed aliquam sem interdum lacus tempor, hendrerit porttitor enim laoreet. Duis id dui nec ipsum tincidunt fringilla

Jane DoeMarketing Manager